Every centre we hold in Charlestown and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Charlestown first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exceedingrated Jun 2025 | $140.67full day | Full | 40 | - | |
Charlestown East Pre SchoolCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Apr 2025▲ was Working Towards | $150full day | Full | 30 | - |
Charlestown East Pre SchoolCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Apr 2025▲ was Working Towards | $150full day | Full | 30 | - |
Kinda Kapers Long Day CareCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2022▲ was Working Towards | $155.65full day | Vacancies | 33 | - |
Ku Charlestown Occasional Care CentreCharlestown Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Ku Charlestown Occasional Care CentreCharlestown Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | - |
Lumio Early LearningCharlestown Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $165-$175full day | Full | 58 | - |
The Grove Academy- CharlestownCharlestown Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $165-$170full day | Full | 122 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meetingrated May 2026 | $174.57-$181.88full day | Vacancies | 86 | - | |
| Meetingrated May 2026 | $174.57-$181.88full day | Vacancies | 86 | - | |
| Meetingrated Mar 2026 | $164-$171full day | Full | 98 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
A Magical Time Children's CentreMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2024 | $142-$153full day | Full | 56 | - |
A Magical Time Children's CentreMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2024 | $142-$153full day | Full | 56 | - |
Goodstart Early Learning Mount HuttonMount Hutton Claim | Exceedingrated Jul 2025 | $159.98-$162.23full day | Vacancies | 38 | - |
Lake Macquarie Educational PreschoolMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2025 | $179full day | Full | 60 | - |
Little Zaks Academy Mount HuttonMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2025 | $163.15full day | Full | 110 | - |
Mount Hutton Child Care CentreMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Feb 2025 | $130full day | Vacancies | 46 | - |
Mount Hutton Child Care CentreMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Feb 2025 | $130full day | Vacancies | 46 | - |
Nido Early School Mount HuttonMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Oct 2024 | $195.50-$199full day | Vacancies | 72 | - |
Nido Early School Mount HuttonMount Hutton Claim | Meetingrated Oct 2024 | $195.50-$199full day | Vacancies | 72 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Hillsborough OOSHCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Mar 2025 | $52.50full day | Full | 100 | - |
St Nicholas OOSH CharlestownCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Jul 2021was Exceeding | $45.50-$83full day | Full | 94 | - |
The After School Klub CharlestownCharlestown Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 57 | - |
The After School Klub Charlestown EastCharlestown Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Vacancies | 85 | - |