chairful.com.au / childcare / nsw / hurstville
data refreshed 8 days ago

Childcare in Hurstville, NSW

Every centre we hold in Hurstville and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
33
every approved centre in Hurstville
Median full day, Hurstville
$160
$160 across the area
Most centres charge
$139-$183
the middle 80% across the area, 22 of 33 priced here
NQS standing
1 Exceeding · 16 Meeting · 5 Working Towards
11 not yet assessed
Reporting vacancies
7 of 22
as last reported
Approved places
982
across Hurstville

In Hurstville

33 centres · refreshed 8 days ago

Every childcare centre in Hurstville first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Hurstville
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Apr 2026$168-$175full dayFull41-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-4.2★ (5)
Exceedingrated Dec 2022$156-$166full dayFull38-
Meetingrated May 2022▲ was Working Towards$144.65-$155.65full dayVacancies434.9★ (47)
Meetingrated May 2022▲ was Working Towards$144.65-$155.65full dayVacancies434.9★ (47)
Meetingrated Apr 2023was Exceeding$177.38-$186.37full dayVacancies504.5★ (24)
Meetingrated Dec 2023$160.50-$170full dayVacancies45-
Meetingrated Dec 2023$160.50-$170full dayVacancies45-
Meetingrated Dec 2023$160.50-$170full dayVacancies45-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-4.8★
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-4.8★
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (28)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (28)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (28)
Meetingrated Jan 2024$135-$155full dayFull395.0★ (32)
Meetingrated Dec 2023$165-$170full dayFull394.9★ (32)
Meetingrated Mar 2026$170full dayFull31-
Meetingrated Oct 2022▲ was Working Towards$140full dayFull48-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-4.9★ (29)
Meetingrated Aug 2022$183full dayFull65-
Meetingrated Aug 2022$183full dayFull65-
Meetingrated Aug 2022$183full dayFull65-
Working Towardsrated May 2026was Meeting$120-$120.75full dayFull354.9★ (11)
Meetingrated Dec 2023$160full dayVacancies393.8★
Working Towardsrated Dec 2025was Meeting$155-$165full dayFull59-
Working Towardsrated Dec 2025was Meeting$155-$165full dayFull59-
Meetingrated Mar 2026$155-$165full dayFull384.8★ (36)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (3)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (3)
Working Towardsrated Dec 2025$139-$145full dayFull25-
Working Towardsrated Dec 2025$139-$145full dayFull25-
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (3)
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported-5.0★ (3)

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Other care in Hurstville

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Hurstville
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated May 2025$102.64full dayVacancies30-
Meetingrated May 2025$102.64full dayVacancies30-
Meetingrated Apr 2026$62.50full dayFull70-
Meetingrated Jul 2026▲ was Working TowardsNot publishedFee not publishedFull90-
Meetingrated Nov 2023$68.12full dayFull45-
Meetingrated Nov 2023$68.12full dayFull45-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Hurstville?

The median published full-day fee in Hurstville is $160, with published full-day fees running $120 to $183. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Hurstville have vacancies?

7 of the 22 centres reporting near Hurstville currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Hurstville?

1 of the assessed centres near Hurstville hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.