Every centre we hold in Surry Hills and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Surry Hills first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.8★ (55) | |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.8★ (55) | |
Little Lion Surry HillsSurry Hills Claim | Working Towardsrated May 2026was Meeting | $170full day | Vacancies | 24 | 4.7★ (13) |
Only About Children RedfernSurry Hills Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.4★ (21) |
Only About Children Surry HillsSurry Hills Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2025▲ was Working Towards | $192-$218full day | Vacancies | 120 | 4.6★ (7) |
Surry Hills Early Learning CentreSurry Hills Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (11) |
Surry Hills Early Learning CentreSurry Hills Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (11) |
Surry Hills Early Learning CentreSurry Hills Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (11) |
| Meetingrated Aug 2024 | $139.10-$174.40full day | Full | 26 | 5.0★ (9) | |
| Meetingrated Aug 2024 | $139.10-$174.40full day | Full | 26 | 5.0★ (9) |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Gumnut GardensRedfern Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2024 | $170-$180full day | Full | 39 | 5.0★ (9) |
Gumnut GardensRedfern Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2024 | $170-$180full day | Full | 39 | 5.0★ (9) |
Gumnut GardensRedfern Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2024 | $170-$180full day | Full | 39 | 5.0★ (9) |
Oz Education RedfernRedfern Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $165-$175full day | Vacancies | 54 | - |
| Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 5.0★ (1) | |
| Meetingrated Nov 2024 | $155-$171full day | Full | 31 | 4.7★ (13) |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Blackfriars Children's CentreChippendale Claim | Exceedingrated Apr 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Vacancies | 84 | 5.0★ (9) |
Sage Early Education CentreChippendale Claim | Meetingrated May 2026 | $163-$183full day | Full | 90 | 5.0★ (48) |
Sage Early Education CentreChippendale Claim | Meetingrated May 2026 | $163-$183full day | Full | 90 | 5.0★ (48) |
Sage Early Education CentreChippendale Claim | Meetingrated May 2026 | $163-$183full day | Full | 90 | 5.0★ (48) |
Sage Early Education CentreChippendale Claim | Meetingrated May 2026 | $163-$183full day | Full | 90 | 5.0★ (48) |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Believe PlayschoolUltimo Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.9★ (50) |
Believe PlayschoolUltimo Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.9★ (50) |
Believe PlayschoolUltimo Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | - | 4.9★ (50) |
| Meetingrated Jun 2023was Exceeding | $158-$182full day | Full | 74 | 5.0★ (27) |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meetingrated Dec 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Vacancies | 149 | - | |
The Girls & Boys BrigadeSurry Hills Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 60 | - |
Whoosh Care Surry HillsSurry Hills Claim | Meetingrated Aug 2022 | $57full day | Full | 135 | - |