chairful.com.au / childcare / vic / camberwell
data refreshed 8 days ago

Childcare in Camberwell, VIC

Every centre we hold in Camberwell and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.

Centres compared
33
13 in Camberwell + 20 nearby
Median full day, Camberwell
$194.65
$193.60 across the area
Most centres charge
$179-$205
the middle 80% across the area, 12 of 13 priced here
NQS standing
2 Exceeding · 9 Meeting · 2 Working Towards
Reporting vacancies
8 of 12
as last reported
Approved places
1,017
across Camberwell

In Camberwell

13 centres · refreshed 8 days ago

Every childcare centre in Camberwell first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).

Sort
Childcare centres in Camberwell
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Working Towardsrated Jul 2024was Meeting$179full dayFull51-
Working Towardsrated Jul 2024was Meeting$179full dayFull51-
Exceedingrated Jun 2026Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported51-
Meetingrated Aug 2024$199-$207.35full dayVacancies106-
Meetingrated Aug 2024$199-$207.35full dayVacancies106-
Meetingrated Nov 2023$205-$209full dayVacancies70-
Meetingrated Nov 2023$205-$209full dayVacancies70-
Meetingrated Jun 2026$194.50-$199.50full dayVacancies136-
Meetingrated Jun 2026$194.50-$199.50full dayVacancies136-
Meetingrated Oct 2025$209.15full dayVacancies98-
Meetingrated May 2026was Exceeding$194.65-$205.59full dayVacancies62-
Meetingrated Dec 2023$184full dayFull36-
Exceedingrated Dec 2023$159.92-$177.05full dayFull44-

We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.

Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.

See my market free

Around Camberwell

20 centres nearby

Canterbury

about 1.7 km · 5 centres
Childcare centres in Canterbury
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Jun 2026Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported62-
Meetingrated Sep 2023$194full dayFull31-
Working Towardsrated Jul 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported55-
Canterbury Neighbourhood Centre IncCanterbury
Claim
Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessedNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported--
Meetingrated Dec 2024was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported51-

Glen Iris

about 2.1 km · 15 centres
Childcare centres in Glen Iris
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Exceedingrated Aug 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Meetingrated Apr 2026▲ was Working Towards$185full dayFull80-
Meetingrated Apr 2026▲ was Working Towards$185full dayFull80-
Exceedingrated Jul 2024Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported70-
Meetingrated Nov 2025Not publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported60-
Meetingrated May 2025$184full dayVacancies82-
Meetingrated Jun 2026was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Meetingrated Jun 2026was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported30-
Meetingrated May 2025was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported99-
Meetingrated May 2025was ExceedingNot publishedFee not publishedNot reportedVacancy not reported99-
Exceedingrated Sep 2025$185-$190full dayVacancies172-
Exceedingrated Sep 2025$185-$190full dayVacancies172-
Meetingrated Aug 2023$166.50full dayFull29-
Meetingrated May 2026$193.60-$204.44full dayVacancies67-
Meetingrated May 2026$193.60-$204.44full dayVacancies67-

Other care in Camberwell

outside school hours & family day care
Other care in Camberwell
CentreNQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings.Full-day feeVacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting.PlacesGoogle
Meetingrated Sep 2025$92.12full dayFull80-

Questions

real numbers, as held

How much does childcare cost in Camberwell?

The median published full-day fee in Camberwell is $194.65, with published full-day fees running $159.92 to $209.15. Fees are as published by each provider and are before Child Care Subsidy.

Which childcare centres near Camberwell have vacancies?

13 of the 21 centres reporting near Camberwell currently report vacancies. The table above shows each centre's last reported position.

What is the highest-rated childcare near Camberwell?

7 of the assessed centres near Camberwell hold an Exceeding or Excellent NQS rating from the regulator. Ratings are shown per centre above, as issued under the National Quality Framework.