Every centre we hold in Carlton North and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Carlton North first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Gowrie Victoria Carlton NorthCarlton North Claim | Exceedingrated Sep 2024 | $194.50full day | Full | 134 | - |
Gowrie Victoria Carlton NorthCarlton North Claim | Exceedingrated Sep 2024 | $194.50full day | Full | 134 | - |
North Carlton Childrens CentreCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated May 2024 | $156.98full day | Full | 89 | - |
North Carlton Childrens CentreCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated May 2024 | $156.98full day | Full | 89 | - |
North Carlton Childrens CentreCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated May 2024 | $156.98full day | Full | 89 | - |
Princes Hill KindergartenCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 25 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Clifton Child Care Co-opFitzroy North Claim | Meetingrated May 2024was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 27 | - |
Isabel Henderson KindergartenFitzroy North Claim | Exceedingrated Jul 2024 | $139full day | Full | 55 | - |
Isabel Henderson KindergartenFitzroy North Claim | Exceedingrated Jul 2024 | $139full day | Full | 55 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Bright Steps Academy Clifton HillClifton Hill Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $175-$180full day | Full | 116 | - |
Bright Steps Academy Clifton HillClifton Hill Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $175-$180full day | Full | 116 | - |
Goodstart Early Learning Clifton HillClifton Hill Claim | Exceedingrated Mar 2024▲ was Meeting | $180.76-$190.86full day | Vacancies | 48 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Acacia Fitzroy CrecheFitzroy Claim | Meetingrated Apr 2023 | $157.70-$157.75full day | Full | 68 | - |
Acacia Fitzroy CrecheFitzroy Claim | Meetingrated Apr 2023 | $157.70-$157.75full day | Full | 68 | - |
| Exceedingrated Nov 2024▲ was Meeting | $156.98full day | Vacancies | 109 | - | |
| Exceedingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 44 | - | |
| Exceedingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 44 | - | |
| Exceedingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 44 | - | |
| Meetingrated Dec 2025 | $192.50full day | Vacancies | 150 | - | |
| Meetingrated Dec 2025 | $192.50full day | Vacancies | 150 | - | |
| Meetingrated Aug 2024was Exceeding | $160.50-$169full day | Full | 57 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Team Holiday - North CarltonCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated Dec 2023 | $100.77full day | Full | 100 | - |
TeamKids - Carlton North PrimaryCarlton North Claim | Meetingrated Nov 2023 | $78.04full day | Full | 80 | - |