Every centre we hold in Hastings and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Hastings first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meetingrated Apr 2023▲ was Working Towards | $159-$165full day | Vacancies | 46 | - | |
Hastings KindergartenHastings Claim | Exceedingrated Aug 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | - |
Hastings KindergartenHastings Claim | Exceedingrated Aug 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | - |
Wallaroo Community CentreHastings Claim | Exceedingrated Dec 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 57 | - |
Wallaroo Community CentreHastings Claim | Exceedingrated Dec 2023 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 57 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Tyabb PreschoolTyabb Claim | Meetingrated Jun 2025was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 66 | - |
| Working Towardsrated Jan 2026was Exceeding | $147full day | Full | 48 | - | |
| Working Towardsrated Jan 2026was Exceeding | $147full day | Full | 48 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Crib Point Early Learning CentreCrib Point Claim | Meetingrated Jul 2024▲ was Working Towards | $161full day | Full | 65 | - |
| Meetingrated Apr 2024 | $119.49-$120.65full day | Vacancies | 54 | - |