Every centre we hold in Hawthorn and nearby: published full-day fees, the government NQS rating, reported vacancies and approved places, side by side. Refreshed regularly, and we show exactly when.
Every childcare centre in Hawthorn first, then nearby suburbs closest first (A-Z within each area).
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exceedingrated Dec 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | - | |
Hawthorn Early YearsHawthorn Claim | Exceedingrated Oct 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 155 | - |
| Exceedingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 51 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Jul 2024 | $196full day | Full | 40 | - | |
West Hawthorn PreschoolHawthorn Claim | Meetingrated Jul 2026was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 48 | - |
We rank only on public data - fees, the government NQS rating and location - never on who pays. No centre can buy a higher spot. Vacancy status is as reported by each service; NQS is the regulator's National Quality Standard rating.
Run one of these centres? See your full market position free - and know the moment a rival moves.
See my market free| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Auburn Kindergarten & Child Care CentreHawthorn East Claim | Exceedingrated Jan 2024 | $150.04full day | Full | 50 | - |
Auburn Kindergarten & Child Care CentreHawthorn East Claim | Exceedingrated Jan 2024 | $150.04full day | Full | 50 | - |
Bialik College Early Learning CentreHawthorn East Claim | Exceedingrated Oct 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Vacancies | 220 | - |
Camberwell Junction Early Learning CentreHawthorn East Claim | Meetingrated Dec 2025 | $187.50full day | Full | 60 | - |
Camberwell Junction Early Learning CentreHawthorn East Claim | Meetingrated Dec 2025 | $187.50full day | Full | 60 | - |
Cara Armstrong KindergartenHawthorn East Claim | Exceedingrated May 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 30 | - |
Maples Early Learning - Hawthorn EastHawthorn East Claim | Not yet assessedNQS not yet assessed | $187.50full day | Full | 96 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meetingrated Nov 2025 | $184full day | Full | 40 | - | |
| Meetingrated Nov 2025 | $184full day | Full | 40 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Aug 2023 | $192full day | Full | 35 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Jun 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 80 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Jun 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 80 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Jun 2024 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 80 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Nov 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 54 | - | |
| Working Towardsrated Oct 2025was Exceeding | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 64 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Nov 2023▲ was Meeting | $197full day | Full | 101 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Nov 2023▲ was Meeting | $197full day | Full | 101 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Sep 2025 | $193.65-$212.40full day | Full | 92 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Sep 2025 | $193.65-$212.40full day | Full | 92 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Aug 2024 | $165-$184full day | Full | 30 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Jun 2026 | $51.85full day | Full | 81 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Aug 2026 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 48 | - | |
| Exceedingrated Dec 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Not reportedVacancy not reported | 64 | - |
| Centre | NQS ratingiThe National Quality Standard rating issued by the state regulator after assessment. Exceeding sits above Meeting; Working Towards means the regulator requires improvement. Shown as issued, never blended with Google ratings. | Full-day fee | VacanciesiAs reported to the government's Starting Blocks service by each provider. Services update their own status, so confirm directly before visiting. | Places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Bialik College OSHC- ExtendHawthorn Claim | Meetingrated Apr 2025 | Not publishedFee not published | Full | 20 | - |
| Meetingrated Mar 2024 | $43.29full day | Full | 23 | - | |
| Meetingrated Feb 2026 | $96.79full day | Full | 60 | - | |
| Meetingrated Feb 2026 | $96.79full day | Full | 60 | - |